Made-to-measure materials for maximum technical performance

More powerful components with reduced system costs – our thermoplastic high-performance compounds make this possible. At the same time, the material properties are precisely matched to the applications and the processing technique. Our products, marketed under the brand names LUVOCOM®, LUVOSINT® and LUVOCOM® 3F stand for quality and reliability all over the world. Through its Customized Polymer Materials business unit, Lehmann&Voss&Co. has been a partner of industry since 1984 with regard to material selection, development and manufacture as well as consultancy and support for applications technology, from engineering design through to production. 

Our service portfolio

  • Made-to-measure materials with application-specific modifications for sophisticated uses
  • Selection of polymer, reinforcement and additives according to the demands of the application
  • Short material development time and implementation in series production
  • A market leader for
    • Thermoplastics with carbon-fibre reinforcement
    • Compounds based on PAEK (polyaryletherketone) – e.g. more than 400 different PEEK compounds
    • Thermoplastics with tribological modification
    • 3D printing materials for individualized mass production
  • Extensive experience with more than 3,000 high-performance compounds already developed
  • Recognized development partner of OEMs, system suppliers and processing firms

Global presence

We are represented around the world. To help us react better to individual client and market requirements as well as to shorten supply routes and processing times, we produce on three continents. Apart from at our main plant in Hamburg, Germany, we also produce in the USA and China. Our local market development staff provide on-site support.

Material Selection and Data Sheets

New brand message "We LuV it."


“We LuV it.” – That is our new brand message. On the occasion of our company’s 125th anniversary this year, LEHVOSS is putting more emphasis than ever on its passion and closeness to customers as core elements of the brand.

The new brand message, which both originates from and complements the corporate logo, distinguishes the LEHVOSS Group by placing more focus on emotional and interpersonal aspects.
Although communication in the chemical and technical industries is typically matter-of-fact, the Group has consciously embraced this new approach. Alongside quality and high technical competence, the communication shifts its focus to the closeness to customers, partners and employees, as well as partnership and passion practiced in the company. The new brand message “We LuV it.” is vividly illustrated in the image film above. 
From now on, the brand message will be applied consistently in all the company’s internal and external communication tools. This will help to further promote the culture of appreciation and respect that has been practised in the family business for years and to make it visible to the public. 


Events

12.11 – 15.11.2019

Formnext, Frankfurt am Main

29.01 – 31.01.2020

TCT Japan, Tokyo

19.02 – 21.02.2020

TCT Asia, Shanghai

20.04 – 23.04.2020

Rapid+TCT, Anaheim, USA

21.04 – 24.04.2020

Chinaplas, Shanghai, China

10.11 – 13.11.2020

Formnext, Frankfurt am Main, Germany

125th Anniversary

In the year 2013 Lehmann&Voss&Co. returned to the USA ...more

Maßgeschneiderte Werkstoffe für technische Höchstleistungen

Leistungsfähigere Bauteile bei gleichzeitig geringeren Systemkosten – dies ermöglichen unsere thermoplastischen Hochleistungs-Compounds. Dabei sind die Materialeigenschaften genau auf die Anwendungen und das Verarbeitungsverfahren abgestimmt. Unsere Produkte, mit den Markennamen LUVOCOM®, LUVOSINT® und LUVOCOM® 3F stehen weltweit für Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit. Lehmann&Voss&Co. mit dem Geschäftsbereich Customized Polymer Materials ist seit 1984 Partner der Industrie in puncto Materialauswahl, -entwicklung, -herstellung, anwendungstechnischer Beratung und Unterstützung, von der Konstruktion bis zur Fertigung.

Unser Leistungsangebot

  • Maßgeschneiderte Werkstoffe mit anwendungsspezifischen Modifikationen für anspruchsvolle Anwendungen
  • Auswahl von Polymer, Verstärkung & Additiven erfolgt nach Anwendungsanforderung
  • Kurze Materialentwicklungszeit und Umsetzung in Serienproduktion
  • Ein Marktführer für
    • Thermoplaste mit Kohlefaserverstärkung
    •  Compounds auf Basis PAEK (Polyaryletherketone) – z.B mehr als 400 verschiedene PEEK-Compounds
    • Thermoplaste mit tribologischer Modifikation
    • 3D-Druckmaterialien für die individualisierte Massenfertigung
      • Umfangreiche Erfahrung mit mehr als 3.000 entwickelten Hochleistungs-Compounds
      • Anerkannter Entwicklungspartner von OEM, Systemlieferanten und Verarbeitern

      Global aufgestellt

      Wir sind weltweit vertreten. Um auf individuelle Kunden- und Marktanforderungen besser reagieren zu können und die Wege sowie Bearbeitungszeiten zu verkürzen, entwickeln und produzieren wir auf drei Kontinenten. Außer an unserem Hamburger Stammsitz in Deutschland produzieren wir auch in den USA und China. Unsere lokalen Organisationen unterstützen Sie vor Ort.

      Materialauswahl & Datenblätter

      Neue Markenbotschaft "We LuV it."

       

      „We LuV it.“ – so lautet unsere neue Markenbotschaft. Anlässlich unseres 125-jährigen Firmenjubiläums in diesem Jahr stellt das Unternehmen damit mehr als zuvor Leidenschaft und Kundennähe als zentrale Markenelemente in den Fokus.

      Die neue Markenbotschaft, die sich aus dem Unternehmenslogo ableitet und es zugleich ergänzt, differenziert die LEHVOSS Gruppe durch zusätzliche Betonung emotionaler und zwischenmenschlicher Aspekte.
      Während die Kommunikation im Bereich der chemisch-technischen Industrien üblicherweise sehr sachlich ist, hat sich die Unternehmensgruppe bewusst für diese neue Art der Ansprache entschieden. Neben der hohen technischen Kompetenz und Qualität rücken so die gelebte Nähe zu Kunden, Partnern und Mitarbeitern sowie Partnerschaftlichkeit und Leidenschaft ins Zentrum der Kommunikation. Der obenstehende Imagefilm erklärt die neue Markenbotschaft „We LuV it.“ anschaulich. 
      Die Markenbotschaft soll ab sofort konsequent in sämtlichen internen und externen Kommunikationsmitteln des Unternehmens eingesetzt werden. Sie trage dazu bei, die bereits seit Jahren im Familienunternehmen gelebte Kultur der Wertschätzung noch stärker zu implementieren und auch nach außen sichtbar zu machen. 


      Veranstaltungen

      12.11 – 15.11.2019

      Formnext, Frankfurt am Main

      29.01 – 31.01.2020

      TCT Japan, Tokyo

      19.02 – 21.02.2020

      TCT Asia, Shanghai

      20.04 – 23.04.2020

      Rapid+TCT, Anaheim, USA

      21.04 – 24.04.2020

      Chinaplas, Shanghai, China

      13.10 – 16.10.2020

      Fakuma, Friedrichshafen

      10.11 – 13.11.2020

      Formnext, Frankfurt am Main

      Firmenjubiläum 125 Jahre

      Im Jahr 2013 kehrte Lehmann&Voss&Co. in die USA zurück …mehr